top of page

How Do Men Want To Be Loved?

Knowing how your partner wants to be loved is very important. It can really improve your relationship and help you to truly connect. In "The Five Love Languages", Gary Chapman teaches us how to do just that!

So, what are "The Five Love Languages"? They are five different ways that people want to give and receive love.

1) Words of Affirmation

This language uses words to affirm your partner. Kind words and compliments make these people feel loved and appreciated.

2) Acts of Service

For these people, actions speak louder than words. Doing something nice, like cooking a meal for them or helping them to complete a task, makes these people feel loved and supported.

3) Receiving Gifts

For some people, what makes them feel most loved is to receive a gift. This does not mean that they are greedy or materialistic. When you give these people gifts, it shows them that you were thinking about them. They cherish not only the physical gift, but also the thought that they were on your mind.

4) Quality Time

This language is all about giving the other person your undivided attention. Spending one on one time with these people will make them feel special and happy. It shows them that they are important to you and you enjoy spending time with them.

5) Physical Touch

To this person, nothing speaks more deeply than touch. This touch is not necessarily sexual in nature. It is a touch that makes them feel safe and relaxed. Show them your love them by being affectionate and close to them. Hold their hand, rub their back, give them a hug... This makes them feel your love.

Identify which one of these love languages you and your partner gravitate toward. Men and women usually have one primary love language, as well as a secondary love language. You and your partner might have the same primary and secondary love languages or you might have completely different ones. That doesn't matter at all. Once you've figured out how you both feel loved, you can show each other love in a way that truly completes one another.

How can you identify your love languages? Just follow these steps:

1) Observe your way of expressing love.

2) Observe how your partner expresses love.

3) Listen to what your partner like and wants.

4) Observe what your partner dislikes.

There is also a tool called "The Five Love Languages Official Assessment" on the Five Love Languages website! It will help you discover your love language and being improving your relationships! Take the assessment HERE!

Check out the video below for more information:

Wondering if you would be a good fit for coaching with EZ Dating Coach? Book A complimentary 15 minute strategy session HERE and find out. Let's get you a high quality man that will be yours forever.

Can't Read


Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Join the EZ Dating Mailing List Here

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page